Linux Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) is the most sought-after hands-on, performance-based certification. There are some changes in the old RHCSA exams done by Red Hat including switching from RHEL 8 to the recently released RHEL 9 Linux system.
The RHCSA exam (EX200) is created to test your System administration knowledge across a wide range of environments and deployment scenarios. The skills tested in the RHCSA exam are the foundation for system administration across all Red Hat products. You need to pass the RHCSA exam before sitting for an RHCE exam, We’ll do a different guide covering the objectives of the RHCE certification exam.

RHCSA 9 (EX200) Exam Objectives

The Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) exam is a hands-on, practical exam that requires you to undertake real-world tasks. So make sure you’ve prepared well before attempting the exam.

Exam Details:

Type of Questions: The EX200 consists of hands-on assignments. The candidate works on a real Red Hat system, to pass the exam a sufficient amount of assignments has to be completed successfully.
Number of questions: About 20
Passing score: 210 out of 300
Time Limit: 2 hours 30 minutes
How to Register: Registration goes through
Notice that in some geographic areas, registration for the exam only goes through Red Hat authorized training centers.

As you read and prepare for this exam, here are the complete exam objectives. Please check the detailed syllabus in the attached pdf file.